Qigong and Yoga Practices on Zoom

For my students and potential students, we are now holding 3 Daoist/Shaolin Qigong practices a week, and a Forrest Yoga class at least once during these times of pause.

  • Monday Daoist Qigong 9am PNW/Az, 10Denver, 11CT, Noon East Coast, 5pm Brighton UK, 6pm Berlin
  • Wed Daoist Qigong 9am
  • Sat Daoist Qigong 9am
  • Sunday Forrest Yoga 1pm PNW/Az, 2pm Denver, 4pm East Coast, too late for my European friends unless you want to 10pm Uk, 11pm Germany

The secret to life is held within Pi.

PI IS A METAPHOR FOR THE UNEXPLAINED; A LINK BETWEEN THE BEAUTIFULLY SIMPLE AND THE INFINITELY COMPLEX.

The race will go on forever since pi is an irrational number, meaning that the digits in its decimal expansion will never repeat in a periodic pattern. It is also likely that pi is “normal”, meaning that each of the digits from 0 to 9 will appear in the expansion exactly one tenth of the time. Pi’s digits seem to mimic randomness exceptionally well, meaning that – theoretically, at least – it should be possible to find any number string somewhere in pi.

Its unpredictable cacophony of digits, arising from such a simple definition, is one reason why pi has captured the imagination not only of mathematicians but also of artists, writers and musicians. Pi is a metaphor for the unexplained; a link between the beautifully simple and the infinitely complex.

For those that want to join, please email Candace at info at black coyote medicine dot org.

Also visit my youtube page, Lily Vega Qigong. (click) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEIKLkEKjWggkddjWM_Nrzg

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *